JBS Leadership Institute logo


Distinguished Lecture Series

The Shepperd Distinguished Lecture Series brings high-profile speakers to the Permian Basin to discuss leadership and related topics. Speakers have included Arthur Schlesinger, William F. Buckley, Jr., Ralph Nader, Arianna Huffington, Eleanor Clift, Helen Thomas, Mikhail Gorbachev, Margaret Spellings, Karl Rove, Bob Beckel, Cal Thomas, Malcolm Gladwell, Bob Woodward, Carl Bernstein, Newt Gingrich, James Carville, Peggy Noonan, Dee Dee Myers, Mike Huckabee, Ben Stein, Sarah Palin, Wendy Davis, Geraldo Rivera, former First Lady Laura Bush, Juan Williams, Allen West and many more.

These events are free to the general public through the generosity of the Institute’s corporate sponsors and the Shepperd Inner Circle.

Shepperd Inner Circle 5Please consider supporting the Shepperd Distinguished Lecture Series by donating $1000 to join the Shepperd Inner Circle, an elite group of community leaders  dedicated to improving the quality of life in our region. Inner Circle members enjoy the following privileges:

• VIP reception prior to each lecture.
• Reserved seating at each lecture.
• Photo opportunities and book signing privileges, when available.
• Recognition in the printed program and on screen at each lecture.

To join the Shepperd Inner Circle, visit http://shepperdinstitute.com/donate/, then select “Inner Circle” from the drop-down menu. You may also mail a check for $1000 or more to:

JBS Public Leadership Institute
4901 E. University
Odessa, TX 79701

Thanks you for your support!